This Sunday marks my return to Sunday League football and my debut into men’s football. The last time I played eleven a-side was around two years ago when I played one season for Ice Sports at Under 18 level and then due to work commitments and the fact Ice Sports didn’t carry on I never made the transition into the men’s age group (basically over 18’s with a few 16 year olds with more talent than the other 21 players on the pitch!)

Anyway, this Sunday I am going to be playing my first pre season friendly for Winchester O’neills and to say i’m eager is a an understatement. If the weather carries on as it is I’ll get to wear my new Adidas Predators in a competitive game and so far they have served me well in one training session and a kick around with some mates. If the sun comes out I have my Total 90’s to turn out in on firm ground which also haven’t caused me any problems in a couple of sessions. The only good thing to come out of this wet summer is that I’ve been able to test out my Predator’s which would usually have to wait until winter so it’s wet enough!!

I’m unsure what to expect, a very physical game I would imagine so hopefully all the gym work will pay off and I’ll be able to compete more in the physical side of the game. I’ve enjoyed the training sessions and we have a decent side with some players with real quality so hopefully we’ll get the result…

 

The Predator…

 

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41yMN2x7edL.jpga

